Send Message
Blacks Solicitors
Our Video
Periscope YouTubeTwitterLinkedIn
Personal
Family
The Blacks 4hr call back promise
Our family lawyers are experienced in dealing with all aspects of divorce and separation, financial settlements and disputes relating to children.

What we offer you
Scroll Down


Contact Us...










Send Message

Meet the Team

Our skilled Team is led by Ann Robinson who has a strong reputation and is highly experienced in family law. Ann has built a formidable Team around her, each experienced in advising on all aspects of family law.

Latest Family blog post

Get Aggregated RSS

The Modern Approach to “Meal Tickets” – Court overturns Order that granted a millionaire’s ex-wife maintenance for life

Friday April 13 2018

The Court of Appeal (“CoA”) yesterday reaffirmed the Court’s more modern approach to spousal maintenance,  championing “clean breaks” between divorcing couples and limiting claims for ongoing spousal maintenance (reports of the story are accessible both here and here). In Waggott … Continue reading

Reform, reform, reform – family law issues for the ages

Tuesday April 03 2018

Sir James Munby, the President of the Family Division has recently delivered a speech at the University of Edinburgh Law School castigating the speed of progress of reform in family law. Particular focus was given by Sir James regarding cohabitant’s … Continue reading

Ex-wife awarded £90million fighting for more

Monday February 19 2018

An ex-wife awarded a £90 million settlement in 2014 upon divorcing her property tycoon husband is seeking to argue that she should receive another £25 million – despite having signed a pre-nuptial agreement.  http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-5363469/Wife-signed-pre-nup-says-90m-payout-unfair.htm A pre-nuptial agreement is a contract … Continue reading

Picture Frame Top
Introducing
Family
Ann Robinson
Ann Robinson
Partner
0113 227 9291
ARobinson@LawBlacks.com
Paul Lancaster
Paul Lancaster
Partner
0113 227 9233
PLancaster@LawBlacks.com
Andrew Smith
Andrew Smith
Associate
0113 322 2807
AJSmith@LawBlacks.com
Anna Rhodes
Anna Rhodes
Solicitor
0113 227 9251
ARhodes@LawBlacks.com
Sarah Scullion
Sarah Scullion
Trainee Solicitor
0113 227 9215
SScullion@LawBlacks.com
Viv Hulland
Viv Hulland
Mediator
0113 207 0000
VHulland@LawBlacks.com
Picture Frame Bottom
Get in Touch