Send Message
Blacks Solicitors
Our Video
Periscope YouTubeTwitterLinkedIn
The Blacks 4hr call back promise
Disputes come in all shapes and sizes, and often when you least expect them. At Blacks we will use our experience and skills to give you clear advice, work with you on an agreed strategy, and represent you with great tenacity, and at realistic rates so that you can see that it is your interests that are paramount.


What we offer you
Scroll Down
Contact Us...










Send Message

We work primarily with owner-managed businesses and individuals who either face challenges to their legal rights, or wish to enforce them.  That can be in relation to home or business. It can mean bringing or defending Court proceedings, but it often involves other methods of dispute resolution, such as arbitration, mediation or simple negotiation.

Our Team has a broad range of specialisms and experience, so we can always find the right person to advise you.

Meet the Team

Blacks Dispute Resolution Team has a wealth of skills and knowledge, gained and brought to bear over a range of areas of law. We take a commercial and cost-effective approach.

You can meet the Team members here:

 

Latest Dispute Resolution blog post

Get Aggregated RSS

Court Rules Settlement Is Final

Tuesday November 07 2017

Many disputes settle without the need for litigation and even when proceedings have been issued the majority of cases settle before they reach trial.  However, the recent case of Mionis -v- Democratic Press SA & Others highlights the need for … Continue reading

Another Bright Spark

Monday October 30 2017

Developing land is one way of increasing its value.  However, not all landowners have the expertise or the finance to do that.  Landowners can, however, sell their land to a developer and benefit from the increase in the value of … Continue reading

Beware Of Using Work Computers For Personal Matters

Monday October 16 2017

The perils of using your work computer for personal matters was recently highlighted in the High Court case of Simpkin v The Berkeley Group Holdings PLC.  In that case the Mr Simpkin was the Finance Director of The Berkeley Group.  … Continue reading

Picture Frame Top
Introducing
Dispute Resolution
Luke Patel
Luke Patel
Partner
0113 227 9316
LPatel@LawBlacks.com
Oliver Gross
Oliver Gross
Partner
0113 227 9236
OGross@LawBlacks.com
James Teagle
James Teagle
Partner
0113 227 9298
JTeagle@LawBlacks.com
Darren Morgan
Darren Morgan
Partner
0113 322 2803
DMorgan@LawBlacks.com
Ian Scobbie
Ian Scobbie
Associate
0113 227 9327
IScobbie@LawBlacks.com
Yat Wong
Yat Wong
Solicitor
0113 227 9346
YWong@LawBlacks.com
Aimee Hutchinson
Aimee Hutchinson
Associate
0113 227 9203
AHutchinson@LawBlacks.com
Adrian Czajkowski
Adrian Czajkowski
Legal Executive
0113 227 9296
ACzajkowski@LawBlacks.com
Picture Frame Bottom
Get in Touch