Send Message
Blacks Solicitors
Our Video
Periscope YouTubeTwitterLinkedIn
The Blacks 4hr call back promise

At Blacks, we specialise in providing commercial advice to business owners and managers, with a no nonsense, cost-effective approach.


What we offer you
Scroll Down

We work with companies, partnerships, LLPs and sole traders, across a wide variety of industry sectors, assisting them in all aspects of running their businesses.

Whatever stage your business is at, whether it be a well established or start-up business, we specialise in proving costs-effective, practical advice and solutions, tailored to the specific needs of your business.

We regularly deal with: 

  • acquisitions;
  • disposals;
  • reorganisations;
  • investments;
  • Shareholders’ Agreements;
  • Partnership Agreements;
  • LLP Agreements;
  • Distribution Agreements;
  • Supply Agreements;
  • Terms and Conditions;
  • Introduction Agreements;
  • E-Commerce documentation; and
  • Software Licences;

We pride ourselves on our ability to provide unparalleled communication with our clients and transparency regarding costs.

Meet the Team

The Corporate & Commercial Team at Blacks has a unique blend of knowledge and experience which enables them to offer a pragmatic approach, with advice and assistance tailored to your specific requirements. 

Our Team would love to hear from you, please say “Hello” here:

Latest Corporate & Commercial blog post

Get Aggregated RSS

The GDPR – 12 months and counting

Friday May 26 2017

The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) was approved and adopted by the EU Parliament in April 2016. The regulation will take effect after a two-year transition period and come into force on 25 May 2018. The impact of these changes … Continue reading

Fail to Plan, Plan to Fail – The Benefits of a Shareholders’ Agreement

Monday November 14 2016

Family, friends and other investors can often play a vital role in building a successful company, bringing money, experience and contacts to the table, often in exchange for shares in the company. During the honeymoon period shareholders often forget, or … Continue reading

The end of the Annual Return

Thursday June 30 2016

In a bid to reduce the administrative burden faced by UK companies, and to create greater transparency as to the ownership and control of UK companies, a number of changes designed to simplify a company and/or LLP’s filing requirements that … Continue reading

Picture Frame Top
Introducing
Corporate & Commercial
Nigel Hoyle
Nigel Hoyle
Partner
0113 227 9225
NHoyle@LawBlacks.com
David Paterson
David Paterson
Partner
0113 227 9341
DPaterson@LawBlacks.com
Asad Ali
Asad Ali
Partner
0113 227 9202
AAli@LawBlacks.com
Chris Allen
Chris Allen
Managing Partner
0113 227 9228
CAllen@LawBlacks.com
Richard Buono
Richard Buono
Partner
0113 227 9283
RBuono@LawBlacks.com
Saby Sambhi
Saby Sambhi
Associate
0113 227 9272
SSambhi@LawBlacks.com
Alex Hall
Alex Hall
Legal Executive
0113 227 9239
AHall@LawBlacks.com
David Ward
David Ward
Associate
0113 227 9262
DWard@LawBlacks.com
Pete Konieczko-Hansom
Pete Konieczko-Hansom
Solicitor
0113 227 9384
PKHansom@LawBlacks.com
Picture Frame Bottom
Get in Touch