Send Message
Blacks Solicitors
Our Video
Periscope YouTubeTwitterLinkedIn
The Blacks 4hr call back promise

At Blacks, we specialise in providing commercial advice to business owners and managers, with a no nonsense, cost-effective approach.


What we offer you
Scroll Down

We work with companies, partnerships, LLPs and sole traders, across a wide variety of industry sectors, assisting them in all aspects of running their businesses.

Whatever stage your business is at, whether it be a well established or start-up business, we specialise in proving costs-effective, practical advice and solutions, tailored to the specific needs of your business.

We regularly deal with: 

  • acquisitions;
  • disposals;
  • reorganisations;
  • investments;
  • Shareholders’ Agreements;
  • Partnership Agreements;
  • LLP Agreements;
  • Distribution Agreements;
  • Supply Agreements;
  • Terms and Conditions;
  • Introduction Agreements;
  • E-Commerce documentation; and
  • Software Licences;

We pride ourselves on our ability to provide unparalleled communication with our clients and transparency regarding costs.

Meet the Team

The Corporate & Commercial Team at Blacks has a unique blend of knowledge and experience which enables them to offer a pragmatic approach, with advice and assistance tailored to your specific requirements. 

Our Team would love to hear from you, please say “Hello” here:

Latest Corporate & Commercial blog post

Get Aggregated RSS

Weet-a-bots – cereals in disguise

Wednesday August 16 2017

The recent seizing of 300 boxes of Weetabix by New Zealand customs officials has highlighted the importance of brand protection and ensuring that your brand is protected in all territories in which you trade. The boxes of Weetabix were imported … Continue reading

Shades of grey

Wednesday July 19 2017

Computer games have historically been considered the preserve of children and students with too much time on their hands.  However, as those children and students have grown up and become adults, a lot of them have retained their love of … Continue reading

‘Persons with significant interest register’ – all you need to know about the upcoming changes

Monday June 12 2017

What is the PSC register? Since 6 April 2016, all UK companies and limited liability partnerships (LLP’s) have been required to keep a register of any ‘persons with significant control’ (“PSC”) of the company or LLP. For more information on … Continue reading

Picture Frame Top
Introducing
Corporate & Commercial
Nigel Hoyle
Nigel Hoyle
Partner
0113 227 9225
NHoyle@LawBlacks.com
David Paterson
David Paterson
Partner
0113 227 9341
DPaterson@LawBlacks.com
Asad Ali
Asad Ali
Partner
0113 227 9202
AAli@LawBlacks.com
Chris Allen
Chris Allen
Managing Partner
0113 227 9228
CAllen@LawBlacks.com
Richard Buono
Richard Buono
Partner
0113 227 9283
RBuono@LawBlacks.com
Saby Sambhi
Saby Sambhi
Associate
0113 227 9272
SSambhi@LawBlacks.com
Alex Hall
Alex Hall
Legal Executive
0113 227 9239
AHall@LawBlacks.com
David Ward
David Ward
Associate
0113 227 9262
DWard@LawBlacks.com
Pete Konieczko-Hansom
Pete Konieczko-Hansom
Solicitor
0113 227 9384
PKHansom@LawBlacks.com
Picture Frame Bottom
Get in Touch