Send Message
Blacks Solicitors
Our Video
Periscope YouTubeTwitterLinkedIn
The Blacks 4hr call back promise
Disputes come in all shapes and sizes, and often when you least expect them. At Blacks we will use our experience and skills to give you clear advice, work with you on an agreed strategy, and represent you with great tenacity, and at realistic rates so that you can see that it is your interests that are paramount.


What we offer you
Scroll Down
Contact Us...










Send Message

We work primarily with owner-managed businesses and individuals who either face challenges to their legal rights, or wish to enforce them.  That can be in relation to home or business. It can mean bringing or defending Court proceedings, but it often involves other methods of dispute resolution, such as arbitration, mediation or simple negotiation.

Our Team has a broad range of specialisms and experience, so we can always find the right person to advise you.

Meet the Team

Blacks Dispute Resolution Team has a wealth of skills and knowledge, gained and brought to bear over a range of areas of law. We take a commercial and cost-effective approach.

You can meet the Team members here:

 

Latest Dispute Resolution blog post

Get Aggregated RSS

Foot Dragging On Mediation Will Not Be Tolerated

Wednesday August 30 2017

The Court of Appeal recently reminded litigants that they must give mediation proper consideration and that anything less will result in cost penalties being imposed. In the recent case of Thakkar v Patel, the claimant owned a building that was … Continue reading

Dance of the Corporate Veils

Tuesday August 08 2017

The “corporate veil” is the principle by which the liabilities of a limited company cannot be pursued against directors or shareholders, who are not personally liable for actions conducted within the normal course of their roles. UK legal history includes … Continue reading

Choppers no longer grounded

Tuesday August 01 2017

Noisy neighbours can be a real problem for those unfortunate enough to have to live next door to them.  Going to court to deal with the problem is always a last resort.  If you do however need to pursue court … Continue reading

Picture Frame Top
Introducing
Dispute Resolution
Luke Patel
Luke Patel
Partner
0113 227 9316
LPatel@LawBlacks.com
Oliver Gross
Oliver Gross
Partner
0113 227 9236
OGross@LawBlacks.com
James Teagle
James Teagle
Partner
0113 227 9298
JTeagle@LawBlacks.com
Darren Morgan
Darren Morgan
Partner
0113 322 2803
DMorgan@LawBlacks.com
Ian Scobbie
Ian Scobbie
Associate
0113 227 9327
IScobbie@LawBlacks.com
Yat Wong
Yat Wong
Solicitor
0113 227 9346
YWong@LawBlacks.com
Phil Gorski
Phil Gorski
Solicitor
0113 227 9318
PGorski@LawBlacks.com
Aimee Hutchinson
Aimee Hutchinson
Associate
0113 227 9203
AHutchinson@LawBlacks.com
Adrian Czajkowski
Adrian Czajkowski
Legal Executive
0113 227 9296
ACzajkowski@LawBlacks.com
Picture Frame Bottom
Get in Touch