Send Message
Blacks Solicitors
Our Video
Periscope YouTubeTwitterLinkedIn
The Blacks 4hr call back promise

At Blacks we specialise in providing experienced property law advice at reasonable and realistic rates.


What we offer you
Scroll Down
Contact Us...
















Send Message

We have a wide range of experience in acting for clients in developing and managing commercial property as well as in making acquisitions and disposals. There is no substitute for experience when it comes to negotiating commercial property deals. For this reason we ensure that all commercial property matters have close partner involvement at all times.

In property development, we are usually involved with the client from the planning stage onwards.  We advise on appointments with the professional Team, including the negotiation of collateral warranty agreements. We will liaise with the professional Team in connection with the negotiation of the development agreement and then through to completion of the project.

In property management we advise on all aspects of freehold and leasehold issues, again liaising closely with surveyors and management agents.

Other areas of expertise include the preparation of leases for landlords and providing advice upon the terms of draft leases for tenants.

Meet the Team

Blacks’ Commercial Property Team offer expert advice to individuals and companies on a variety of property matters.

Latest Property blog post.

Get Aggregated RSS

Thirty two reasons to give replies to CPSEs your full attention

Wednesday July 05 2017

A recent case has highlighted the importance of providing accurate replies to Commercial Property Standard Enquiries (CPSEs) and keeping them up to date. CPSEs come in many different guises depending on the particulars of a transaction, but the main and … Continue reading

Restrictive Covenants

Monday April 10 2017

So, you’ve paid your deposit, collected the keys and moved into your lovely new home. What to do first? Install that white picket fence you’ve always wanted? Maybe buy some chickens to give you some eggs for your Sunday morning … Continue reading

Squatters Rights – The Principle, Process and Practical Application of Adverse Possession

Wednesday September 14 2016

The Principle  Adverse possession is a principle of property law that applies to both residential and commercial property. It is the legal basis on which ‘squatters rights’ can be claimed for land that is occupied by somebody who is not … Continue reading

Picture Frame Top
Introducing
Commercial Property
Nick Dyson
Nick Dyson
Partner
0113 227 9344
NDyson@LawBlacks.com
Ian Errington
Ian Errington
Partner
0113 227 9358
IErrington@LawBlacks.com
Chris Waddingham
Chris Waddingham
Partner
0113 227 9294
CWaddingham@LawBlacks.com
Beth Laidler
Beth Laidler
Associate
0113 227 9209
BLaidler@LawBlacks.com
Charlotte Spowage
Charlotte Spowage
Associate
0113 227 9331
CSpowage@LawBlacks.com
Andrew Challener
Andrew Challener
Associate
0113 227 9222
AChallener@LawBlacks.com
Anushka Nicholas
Anushka Nicholas
Associate
0113 227 9284
ANicholas@LawBlacks.com
Tristan Milner
Tristan Milner
Solicitor
0113 227 9305
TMilner@LawBlacks.com
Jennifer Roberts
Jennifer Roberts
Solicitor
0113 227 9307
JRoberts@LawBlacks.com
Chelsea Connolly
Chelsea Connolly
Paralegal
0113 227 9274
CConnolly@LawBlacks.com
Matthew Hutchinson
Matthew Hutchinson
Associate
0113 227 9339
MHutchinson@LawBlacks.com
Emma Wilson
Emma Wilson
Solicitor
0113 207 1064
EWilson@LawBlacks.com
Picture Frame Bottom
Get in Touch